Calendar module icon


View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me® button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community. Now you can submit your own events! If you are a non-profit (501C) organization in Hingham, you can click on the link to submit a new event to be reviewed for publishing. Submit an Event

December 26, 2018 - March 5, 2019
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Town Clerk's Office
210 Central Street
Hingham, MA 02043
Facebook Twitter Email

Nomination Papers for Town Election Availiable January 2nd

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Nomination Papers will be available on January 2nd for candidates interested in running for one of the positions listed below. You may obtain the papers through March 5th, all are due back to the Town Clerk’s Office on Thursday, March 7th.

The Town Clerk’s office is open Monday, Wednesday, & Thursday 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM, Tuesday, 8:30 AM to 7:00 PM, and Friday 8:30 AM to 1:00 PM.

Elected Town Officials with terms expiring in 2019

The 2019 Hingham Annual Town Election will be held on April 27, 2019.
Nomination papers are available at the Town Clerk’s Office. Fifty certified signatures of voters registered in the Town of Hingham are required for a nomination paper to be valid. Candidates are advised to get additional signatures. The Secretary of State’s office recommends seventy signatures. The papers must be submitted to the Town Clerk’s office no later than 5 PM on Thursday, March 7, 2019.

The following elected officials have terms expiring in 2019:

Michael J. Puzo – Moderator, One Year
Paul K. Healey - Board of Selectmen, Three Years
Christine M. Roberts Board of Assessors, Three Years
Kirk J. Shilts Board of Health, Three Years
Roger M. Freeman – Municipal Light Board, Three Year
Elizabeth O’Reilly -School Committee, Three Years
Carlos A. F. Da Silva – School Committee, Three Years
Kay L. Praschma – School Committee, Three Years
Jennifer Gay Smith - Planning Board, Five Years
Kirk J. Shilts Sewer Commission, Three Years
Robert D. Keyes – Housing Authority, Five Years
Sarah J. Melia – Recreation Commission, Five Years